Counting the hours

February 10, 2010

It’s about seven hours from the time my plane will take off from the runway, but it’s still so surreal.

12 hours from now my plane will be landing in Vancouver.
14 hours from now I will arrive at my gracious hostess’ place (thanks Alexxa!) to quickly drop off my bags.
15.5 hours from now I will be picking up my uniform – Yesterday I heard there were only large-sized pants left. Today I heard there was a new shipment delivered.  I breathed a huge sigh of relief that I wouldn`t look like M.C. Hammer for two weeks.
17 hours from now I start my first shift as a volunteer at the 2010 Olympics.
19 hours from now the Opening Ceremonies has another dress rehearsal. Word is Bryan Adams is performing;  and Sarah McLachlan too.

Right now, I hope to sleep for three hours. I don`t think that will happen.

One Response to “Counting the hours”

  1. Jane Says:

    i miss you already! have soooooo soo much fun!


Leave a comment